First Hybrid

These are the first couple prints in a new series I am starting. The image is drawn digitally, then, using the photo emulsion method, silk screened on to the surface. Color and modelling is then airbrushed in. I’m still at a very experimental stage with this process, but I’m very excited about the possibilities.

The white shirt is the only one I have airbrushed so far. I didn’t really like how strong the colors came out, so I threw the shirt in the wash without heat setting it and it faded a lot. I like it much better now. The next step is figuring out how to style it, I think it’ll look great with a cardigan or hoodie

Silk screened T-Shirts are $25, if you want airbrush added it’s $10 more. You can pick up to 3 colors. Sizes come in small, medium, large and X-Large, more designs soon to come.

Leave a Reply

